In Christ Alone

Hello friends and family!

image

Tomorrow we are 33 weeks…which means we are 3 weeks (or less) away from meeting our special baby girl. I say or less because if Annalise’s head gets too big for a regular C-section, we would have to do a classical C-section. This option isn’t the most ideal. So next week at my checkup, we are going to do a sonogram to remeasure her head and decide if it’s growing too fast. If the doctors think it is already too big, they may have to move up the C-section. So our 3 weeks from Friday could turn into the next week or two. Oh boy.

Am I ready? To be honest… I don’t know. I don’t know how to feel at times. I can sit here and say to myself and to all of you that it is going to be okay…. that I am excited for this day. But, when that day comes, I don’t know how I’m going to feel or all the different emotions that will take place. I can’t even fathom what will be going through my head on that day.

But I do know this- that God is with me, He will strengthen me and help me, and He will uphold me with his righteous right hand (Isaiah 41:10).

To end this short update…I’m going to leave you with part of a song that was blaring through my speakers today while making supper. It was just the reminder I needed to hear today.

“In Christ alone my hope is found,
He is my light, my strength, my song;
this Cornerstone, this solid Ground,
firm through the fiercest drought and storm.
What heights of love, what depths of peace,
when fears are stilled, when strivings cease!
My Comforter, my All in All,
here in the love of Christ I stand.

No guilt in life, no fear in death,
This is the power of Christ in me;
From life’s first cry to final breath.
Jesus commands my destiny.
No power of hell, no scheme of man,
Can ever pluck me from His hand;
Till He returns or calls me home,
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.”

Annalise may have a short life expectancy but from her first cry to final breath, God had it all planned out. There is nothing that could ever take her away from Him. God is Sovereign. We fully believe that.

I hope that y’all have a great rest of your week! I will update next week after our sono!

May the Lord bless you, keep you, and give you peace!

One comment

  1. Lindy Wiens · January 29, 2015

    And you as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

